Loading Events

« All Events

Part of the Solution: Gender-Integrated Sexual Assault Support Groups (webinar)

July 20 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Register today https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2761207232322212609

Description: Sexual assault survivors derive many benefits from participating in support groups. Unfortunately, current widespread practices of holding only single-gender support groups deprive many transgender, non-binary, and male survivors of opportunities to benefit from these core services. FORGE surveyed and interviewed dozens of facilitators to identify concerns about all-gender groups and, most importantly, how experienced facilitators have effectively countered them. This webinar highlights this invaluable expertise so that more advocates can be part of the solution, extending support group services to many more survivors.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Please note the start time for your time zone

* 11:00am – 12:30pm Pacific

* 12:00pm – 1:30pm Mountain

* 1:00pm – 2:30pm Central

* 2:00pm – 3:30pm Eastern

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Details

Date:
July 20
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,