Archive for July, 2014

  • July meeting follow-up

      Thanks to Ashley Altadonna for sharing her films and writing!   If you would like a copy of the films she screened, you can find “Whatever Suits You” and “Playing with Gender” available for sale on her website: http://tallladypictures.com/ Ashley also read her chapter in the book “Trans/Love: Radical Sex, Love & Relationships Beyond the […]

  • Dating and relationships with trans men

    • Date: July 11th, 2014
    • Subjects:

    Description: Dating is dating, right?  Sex is sex?  What happens when you fall head over heels for someone and he discloses he is a trans man?  For some (non-trans) gay and bi men, cruising, dating, or entering a longer term relationship with a trans guy might be uncharted territory.  This fully interactive workshop will briefly […]

  • Webinar: VAWA non-discrimination conditions: sexual orientation and gender identity

    An overview of the sexual orientation and gender identity non-discrimination conditions in the Reauthorized VAWA Registration now open! July 16, 2014 @ noon-1:30 Pacific, 1-2:30pm Mountain, 2-3:30pm Central, 3-4:30pm Eastern Click here to register: https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/318448103   Description: The Violence Against Women Reauthorization Act of 2013 added a grant condition that prohibits discrimination on the basis […]

  • VAWA non-discrimination conditions webinar

    • Date: July 8th, 2014
    • Subjects:

    Webinar recorded on July 16, 2014 Pre-Webinar Handout: Don’t forget to download the Department of Justice’s “Frequently Asked Questions: Nondiscrimination Grant Conditions in the Violence Against Women Reauthorization Act of 2013” prior to the webinar:  http://www.ovw.usdoj.gov/docs/faqs-ngc-vawa.pdf   Description:  The Violence Against Women Reauthorization Act of 2013 added a grant condition that prohibits discrimination on the […]