OVC Web Forum – Save the Date!

Online Discussion on Serving Transgender and Gender Non-Conforming Sexual Assault Victims: June 25, 2014

11am-noon PT, noon-1pm MT, 1-2pm CT, 2-3pm ET

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Save the date for the 2nd Office for Victims of Crime (OVC) Web Forum on Serving Transgender and Gender Non-Conforming Sexual Assault Victims.  In commemoration of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Pride Month, OVC has invited FORGE staff Loree Cook-Daniels and michael munson to Guest Host this session to enhance discussion and understanding about sexual violence against transgender individuals.

OVC-web-forum-screenshot-06-25-2014Visit the OVC Web Forum now at http://ovc.ncjrs.gov/ovcproviderforum to submit questions for Munson and Cook-Daniels and return on June 25, 2014 for the live discussion. Go to http://ovc.ncjrs.gov/ovcproviderforum/asp/participate.asp for instructions on how to participate.

OVC’s Web Forum allows participants to tap into a national network of people with various backgrounds who all face similar challenges and experiences. It is the perfect place for crime victim service providers and allied professionals to gain peer insight and support related to best practices in victim services. Please be reminded that the Web Forum is a public domain and personal or case information should not be shared.

Make connections. Share ideas. Change lives. Visit the OVC Web Forum today at http://ovc.ncjrs.gov/ovcproviderforum.

 

To see OVC’s email announcement, click here: http://ovc.ncjrs.gov/WebForumNotice/061214/welcome.html